Monarch Butterfly Population Modeling Webinar

Event
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Event Type: 

Date/Time: Tuesday, March 19th at 2PM EDT (1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific)

Dr. Chip Taylor from Monarch Watch will describe a stage specific model for monarch population development based on years of studying the responses of the monarch population to temperature, rainfall/drought from the time the returning monarchs enter Texas to the end of the fall migration in December. The model is based on timing and numbers combined with an attempt to understand the optimal physical conditions that favor monarch reproduction and survival. The intent is to create a model that will enable us to predict the size of the fall migration and the overwintering population.    

Presented By: Dr. Chip Taylor, Monarch Watch

Register: https://goo.gl/forms/uRuYNvW5dO3Drx9B2

Category: